Group A


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home3/jjam/public_html/wcbetting.org/wp-content/plugins/bethq/shortcodes/football_antepost.php on line 45

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home3/jjam/public_html/wcbetting.org/wp-content/plugins/bethq/shortcodes/football_antepost.php on line 45

Group A is the home of tournament hosts, Brazil, who will be joined by Croatia, Mexico and Cameroon. While Brazil are virtually guaranteed a place in the next round, the battle for the remaining qualification spot is going to be fierce with any one of the three remaining teams capable of qualification.

You’d have to back Brazil to win this group, with a small payout on the favourites as Group A winners. Croatia’s strong defensive game plan and rugged midfield could give them the edge in close contests, and they’re the side most likely to join Brazil in the Round of 16.
 

 

Group A Standings Table

Group A - Group stage
Rank Team T W D L Pts
1Brazil32107
2Mexico32107
3Croatia31023
4Cameroon30030

 

Group A Fixtures


 

To Win Group A Odds


 

To Qualify from Group A Odds


 

Group A Match Results

Date (GMT) Team Score Team
23 Jun 20:00 Cameroon 1 : 4 Brazil
23 Jun 20:00 Croatia 1 : 3 Mexico
18 Jun 22:00 Cameroon 0 : 4 Croatia
17 Jun 19:00 Brazil 0 : 0 Mexico
13 Jun 16:00 Mexico 1 : 0 Cameroon
12 Jun 20:00 Brazil 3 : 1 Croatia